We continue the mission of our pioneering Sisters of Charity: to provide a quality education to young women who will graduate with a sincere commitment to live a life of service for one another and to lead with distinction by being examples of our core values - Faith, Academics, Leadership, Service, and Social Justice.  The Shamrock is a symbol of the Holy Trinity and the Holy Trinity teaches us to trust God and to remain in Him the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. We remain in prayer, we do His work, and we are hopeful that these turbulent times will pass.  

Praise be the Incarnate Word!  Forever Amen!

List of 2 items.

  • About the Alumnae Board

    The governing body of the Alumnae Association is comprised of graduates and former students who, by their demonstrated commitment to Incarnate Word High School, have been selected to
    represent the entire alumnae body. This group is responsible for much of the planning and promotion of many of the alumnae programs throughout the year. The Alumnae Association will
    work under the Principal’s vision to engage with projects.

     The purposes for which the Alumnae Board is formed are:
    • to foster the IWHS Mission, the best interest of IWHS and its alumnae, the spirit of Christian service and social justice which drive our Mission.
    • to provide the principal link between IWHS and its worldwide network of alumnae.
    • to promote awareness to IWHS of the value of its alumnae and enhance alumnae awareness of their vital role in the future of IWHS.
    • to grow a shared spirit among alumnae, parents, students, faculty, staff and administration through projects that benefit IWHS and to engage in our students, as future alumnae, a sense of pride and loyalty to IWHS.
    • to serve as a resource group working with the administration of IWHS in areas of alumnae relations.
  • Alumnae Board Members

    Silvia Smith (1995)  – President
    Christina L. Alvarado (1999) – Treasurer
    Sylvia Ramirez Reyna, Ph.D. (1974)  – Vice President
    Jennifer Pecina (2013)  – Historian
    Anna-Laura Rodriguez Petri (1987) – SecretaryYvette Shipley (1977) – Immediate Past President

    Laurie Barnes (1996)
    Rebecca Maldonado Mendoza (2012)
    Arlene Chalkley (1981)
    Genevive Mason (1994)
    Eydie Flores (1987)
    Madeline Petri (2013)
    Andrea Gonzalez, Ph.D. (1988)

    Honorary Board Members
    Beverly Bolner (1978)
    Alicia Pais Raizen (1980) 
    Lupita Castrejón Tijerina (1989) - Director Alumnae Engagement
    Sandy Holt - Chief Advancement Officer

140 Years of Faith-Based Education

As we enter 2021 we start the year celebrating 140 YEARS of faith-based education. We have educated many young ladies to become the leader of tomorrow. Support our campaign to continue to educate more young ladies for the next 140 YEARS by participating in Money to Mission by giving $140 for another 140 years.  

List of 1 items.

Alumnae Newsletters